“CAPCOM LIVE!” is the official Capcom concert tour, produced by the Boston-based producer/composer, Shota Nakama. Unlike the other orchestral style video game concert, CAPCOM LIVE! features a high energy rock band, vocalists and orchestra performing the mega-incredible symphonic rock arrangements of the Capcom game music.

One of the most exciting features of the “CAPCOM LIVE!” concert series is the broad array of classic Capcom titles represented in the concert lineup. “This show will feature pretty much all the great music from the Capcom franchises.” said producer Shota Nakama. “We are very honored and thrilled at the same time to be chosen to produce the first ever Capcom greatest hits live concert. Capcom has always been known to create great hybrid soundtracks, and it will be a fun challenge to re-create those live!”

The constantly-growing show set list includes:

  • Ace Attorney®
  • Breath of Fire®
  • Devil May Cry®
  • Dragon’s Dogma®
  • Final Fight™
  • Ghosts ‘n Goblins™ / Ghouls ‘n Ghosts®
  • Mega Man®
  • Mega Man® X
  • Monster Hunter™
  • Okami®
  • Resident Evil®
  • Street Fighter®
  • And more!

The show team, from producers to musicians to visuals, tirelessly worked together to create a concert that doesn’t only satisfy fans of the games; the live show experience will be exciting and enjoyable to any concert-goers! According to Shota, “We want more people to start listening to video game music, and our mission is to–while satisfying game fans–attract non-gamers who could be just music fans, concert-goers and so on to come find out how awesome video game music is.” The core rock band lineup musicians are not only amazing at what they do, but also avid gamers themselves, passionate about game music and especially the Capcom franchise music featured in the show.

The CAPCOM LIVE! has already toured around the world rocking out the places like Boston, New York, Montreal, Mexico, Tokyo, Shanghai and Beijing, since its launch in 2016. More tour dates are coming in 2018 and 2019.